Home | News | Press | Contact     

Board of Directors

Frank Brügmann
Frank Brügmann
Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Frank Brügmann began his career in various positions at Deutsche Bank, Lehman Brothers and Prudential Bache.

Since 1995 he has been successful as an entrepreneur. Mr. Brügmann was Chairman and CEO of Broadnet AG, a nation-wide leading telecommunications carrier, with its own "last mile" infrastructure based on DSL and wireless transmission. Mr. Brügmann led the company through a successful IPO in 2000, and sold the company in 2006 to a strategic investor.

Since then, Frank Brügmann has achieved success as a management consultant and advisor in mergers and acquisitions for fast-growth companies in the high-tech, gaming and software sectors. Mr. Brügmann joined dtp entertainment as CEO in 2010.








Steffen Hippe
Senior Executive Sales & Marketing (CSO)

Steffen Hippe has held various sales positions in the multimedia industry for over 16 years. He began his career as OEM Sales Manager with Multimedia Distribution GmbH. Since 1995 he has been employed in the dtp group of companies, beginning as Key Account Manager at dtp Neue Medien GmbH , before being promoted to Sales Manager in 1996. When dtp entertainment AG was founded in 2002, he assumed the post of Sales Director and has managed the company’s sales activities ever since.

In July 2008 Hippe was appointed to the board of dtp entertainment AG. As Senior Executive for Sales & Marketing GSA, he is responsible for all sales and marketing activities in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.








Kai-Uwe SchmidtKai-Uwe Schmidt
Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

Following the successful completion of his Master in business administration in 1996, Kai-Uwe Schmidt initially supported a joint venture project with Linde AG during a stay in Manila, Philippines and Hong Kong, China. During his four years at PricewaterhouseCoopers he gained his professional know-how and worked as an auditing manager until 2000. At the same time he successfully completed his tax consultant exam.

From 2000 to 2008 Kai-Uwe Schmidt experienced the start-up period of a stock listed company (QSC AG, formerly Broadnet AG) as well as the merger process at the end of the life cycle of Broadnet, functioning as its Finance Director. In the beginning of 2008 he continued carrying out the same occupation at Vivanco Gruppe AG where he was able to work on a great variety of working capital, commercial and corporate legal matters relating to the international subsidiaries.

Associated with his broad range of experiences Schmidt supports dtp entertainment AG since September 2009. As the company’s Chief Financial Officer (CFO) he is responsible for Finance, Personnel and Administration.

Home | News | Presse | Kontakt | Shop | RSS Feed abonnieren     

Board of Directors

Frank BrügmannFrank Brügmann
Vorstandsvorsitzender (CEO)

Frank Brügmann startete seine Karriere in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Deutschen Bank, Lehman Brothers und Prudential Bache.

Seit 1995 ist er erfolgreich als Unternehmer tätig. Zunächst unter anderem als Vorstand und CEO der Broadnet AG, ein bundesweit tätiger, führender Telekommunikations-Carrier, mit eigener "Letzter Meile"-Infrastruktur basierend auf DSL und Richtfunk. Brügmann führte das Unternehmen in 2000 erfolgreich an die Börse und verkaufte die Gesellschaft 2006 an einen strategischen Investor.

Seitdem war Frank Brügmann unternehmerisch als Management-Coach, Beirat und im Bereich Mergers & Acquisitions für Wachstumsunternehmen aus den Segmenten High-Tech, Gaming und Software tätig, bevor er 2010 als CEO zur dtp entertainment AG wechselte.






Steffen HippeSteffen Hippe
Vorstand Vertrieb & Marketing (CSO)

Steffen Hippe arbeitet seit über 16 Jahren in verschiedenen Vertriebspositionen in der Multimediabranche. Er startete seine Karriere als OEM Sales Manager bei der CPS Multimedia Distribution GmbH. Seit 1995 ist er in der dtp-Unternehmensgruppe beschäftigt.

Zunächst begann er als Key Account Manager bei der damaligen dtp Neue Medien GmbH, wurde dann 1996 zum Vertriebsleiter befördert. Mit Gründung der dtp entertainment AG im Jahre 2002 übernahm er den Posten des Sales Director und leitet seitdem verantwortlich die Vertriebsaktivitäten des Unternehmens.

Im Juli 2008 berief die dtp entertainment AG Steffen Hippe in den Vorstand. Als Vorstand Vertrieb & Marketing GSA verantwortet er die gesamten Aktivitäten von Marketing und Sales in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.







Kai-Uwe SchmidtKai-Uwe Schmidt
Vorstand Finanzen (CFO)

Kai-Uwe Schmidt war nach Abschluss seines Universitätsstudiums als Diplom-Kaufmann im Jahr 1996 zunächst an einem Joint Venture Projekt beteiligt, das in Kooperation mit der Linde AG in Hong Kong und den Philippinen aufgebaut wurde. Sein professionelles Know-How erwarb er während seiner vierjährigen Tätigkeit bei PricewaterhouseCoopers AG, wo er bis 2000 zuletzt als Prüfungsleiter in der Wirtschaftsprüfung eingesetzt war und sein Steuerberaterexamen absolvierte.

Von 2000 bis 2008 erlebte Schmidt die Gründungsphase und Entwicklung der börsennotierten Broadnet AG und späteren QSC AG in der Position des Finance Directors. Im Anschluss wechselte er nach Ahrensburg, wo er von Anfang 2008 bis 2009 in selbiger Funktion mit einer stark internationalen Ausrichtung für die Vivanco Gruppe AG tätig war. Seit September 2009 unterstützt Schmidt die dtp entertainment AG in der Position des Chief Financial Officers (CFO) mit seinem breiten Erfahrungsspektrum und verantwortet die Bereiche Finanzen, Personal und Administration.